Saturday, October 3, 2009

3 BOOK GIVEAWAY!!! CURSE OF THE SPIDER KING

Heads up! I'm giving away a brand-spanking-new, hardcover copy of Curse of the Spider King to three winners! What's that? It's a new young adult fantasy book coming out very soon by best-selling author Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper. In the vein of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Eragon, Inkheart, etc.

What's it about?

The Seven succeeding Elven Lords of Allyra were dead, lost in the Siege of Berinfell as babes. At least that's what everyone thought until tremors from a distant world known as Earth, revealed strange signs that Elven blood lived among its peoples. With a glimmer of hope in their hearts, sentinels are sent to see if the signs are true. But theirs is not a lone errand. The ruling warlord of Allyra, the Spider King, has sent his own scouts to hunt down the Seven and finish the job they failed to complete many ages ago.

Now 13-year-olds on the brink of the Age of Reckoning when their Elven gifts will be manifest, discover the unthinkable truth that their adoptive families are not their only kin. With mysterious Sentinels revealing breathtaking secrets of the past, and dark strangers haunting their every move, will the young Elf Lords find the way back to the home of their birth? Worlds and races collide as the forces of good and evil battle. Will anyone escape the Curse of the Spider King?

Pretty cool, huh? But how do you enter the giveaway? Simple. Just join my email newsletter by entering your email in the box below. (I respect your privacy; I won't share, rent, or sell your email address.) You can earn a second entry for posting about this giveaway on your blog (Be sure to include a link on that post that sends readers here)

Your Email:
Number of Entries

Note: Prizes can only be shipped to anywhere
within the contiguous United States.

15 comments:

Ivorydancer said...

I am so excited about this whole thing! I am waiting for clue five! (I think?)

~Cottia

Sarah Grace said...

Hello there Jacob!
Thanks for letting me know about your giveaway! I will ask my parents permission... :)

Seth said...

Two of 'em? Or you just wanted to make sure people joined hehe.

Jacob R Parker said...

Hi Sarah Grace! Thanks for your interest and stopping by.

Seth, just one, haha. I just put a duplicate at the top so it didn't get buried by other posts.

Lynnae said...

That sounds like a really cool book. Thanks for showing me.
In Christ,
Lynnae

Seth said...

lol, I thought it was something about that.

Sharon said...

Congrats on your book!! Looking forward to reading it :)

Jenni said...

Thanks for letting me know about your give away! I like your blog ~ Cheers Jenni
[www.dutchtouchbeads.blogspot.com]

stephanie j. said...

Thanks for visiting my blog, Jacob. You appear to be a author on the rise!

David Ketter said...

Jacob:

Thanks for the comment. I've interacted with Mr. Batson on a number of occasions and have autographs for the Door Within trilogy. Good luck with your writing!

In the Gospel,

DK

David Ketter said...

I should also mention I'm one of the early members of the Rebelution. :)

Doc Op said...

I can think of another good reasons to send me a copy of your book. I have just started writing reviews on one my blogs... and handfuls of people visit there every year! Yipee. really though, I am interesed in adding some book reviews and work to craft reviews that are more than mere cheerleading.

kirk at mightyworks@conwaycorp.net

Hannah. F said...

Hi, I too am a christian and Just came over via your comment on my blog. The book looks very interesting, but I think I will pass on your kind invite for a chance to win your giveaway,Thank's anyway though and congratulations on your book.

Madison said...

Awesome giveaway!

Jade said...

Wow, it sounds like a really cool book! I'll have to check it out from the library...that is after I get done with the pile of books I have at home now!! lol