Sunday, September 27, 2009

3 BOOK GIVEAWAY!!! CURSE OF THE SPIDER KING

Heads up! I'm giving away three brand-spanking-new, hardcover copies of Curse of the Spider King! What's that? It's a new young adult fantasy book coming out very soon by best-selling author Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper. In the vein of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Eragon, Inkheart, etc.

What's it about?

The Seven succeeding Elven Lords of Allyra were dead, lost in the Siege of Berinfell as babes. At least that's what everyone thought until tremors from a distant world known as Earth, revealed strange signs that Elven blood lived among its peoples. With a glimmer of hope in their hearts, sentinels are sent to see if the signs are true. But theirs is not a lone errand. The ruling warlord of Allyra, the Spider King, has sent his own scouts to hunt down the Seven and finish the job they failed to complete many ages ago.

Now 13-year-olds on the brink of the Age of Reckoning when their Elven gifts will be manifest, discover the unthinkable truth that their adoptive families are not their only kin. With mysterious Sentinels revealing breathtaking secrets of the past, and dark strangers haunting their every move, will the young Elf Lords find the way back to the home of their birth? Worlds and races collide as the forces of good and evil battle. Will anyone escape the Curse of the Spider King?

Pretty cool, huh? But how do you enter the giveaway? Simple. Just join my email newsletter by entering your email in the box below. (I respect your privacy; I won't share, rent, or sell your email address.) You can earn a second entry for posting about this giveaway on your blog (Be sure to include a link on that post that sends readers here). Also, when you enter I'll send you an email detailing how you can get another entry or few, and win other cool prizes along the way, if you want to.

Your Email:
Number of Entries

21 comments:

Hannah said...

Sounds super cool! I entered my email. :D

Hannah

Brandon said...

I love the cover art. Nothing like big menacing spiders...

Eldarwen Failariel said...

I put my e-mail in! Sounds really cool! I can't wait!

~Eldarwen Failariel~

P.S. I will post about it on my blog asap. :)

Ëarwen said...

I entered, too!
Hey, I posted about it on 2 of my blogs, does that count?

~Prism~ said...

I already signed up for the newsletter, but I just posted.

http://agirlofmanycolors.blogspot.com/2009/09/book-giveaway.html

God Bless,
~Prism~

ElizabethMarieKauffman said...

I'm going to post on my blog about this. But you didn't say whether we should leave a link for you to see the post or not. So I'm going to leave a link just in case: http://visitingwithdragons.blogspot.com/2009/09/book-giveaway-at-yodeling-dwarf.html

Assr vísa ykkarr or∂.

~ElizabethMarieKauffman~

Chris said...

Awesome possum, Jacob. I entered my address, but you don't need to enter my name. You can, but I'll be buying a copy in october. =)

Bekah said...

Awesome!!

Bekah

Leighton said...

I entered as well, smart idea!

Jacob R Parker said...

Brandon: Except maybe big menacing spiders with armored warriors on their backs! ;)

Earwen: Thanks so much for posting about it on your blogs! But I'm afraid I can't add an additional entry for each blog. It would definitely be cool if I could fairly reward multiple blog/twitter/facebook posts, but that would complicate matters too much on my end...

Elizabeth: Thanks for posting on your blog, and leaving a link. I should have clarified that leaving a link to your blog in the comments section is NOT required, but feel free to if you so desire. :)

R.P.H said...

Hey Jacob,
I entered your cool contest :)
BTW I love the new things you have done with your blog... can't wait to see your book cover!

~Ryan

Memzie Latham said...

Thank you Mr. Parker for hosting the contest. I have entered and posted on my blog. Congratulations on your book! Can't wait to see it out in print. Blessings!

Eldarwen Failariel said...

I posted about it and put a link as well. :)

~Eldarwen Failariel~

Ivorydancer said...

I entered my email and I posted about it on my blog with a link!

Joraiem said...

I entered and posted about it on my blog

Joraiem said...

http://yodelingdwarf.blogspot.com/2009/09/3-book-giveaway-curse-of-spider-king.html


here is the proof...

--Arnnette said...

Hi Jacob,
Thanks for stopping by at Pura Vida, http://bnaalfaro.blogspot.com.

You have very interesting book reviews I have to look for. I just posted your giveaway. I wasn't sure when your giveaway closed though.
Oh and I signed up for your mailings:)
Ciao for now,
Arnnette

elizabeth said...

i followed the crumbs you left. my kids and i are knee deep in the redwall series as of late. we do ALOT of family read alouds. they are becoming HUGE fans of jacques. this book sounds like something they'd definitely enjoy.

Eruanna said...

I entered and I am on the way to posting!

guitargirl said...

Hi-ya! Thanx for stopping by my blog and commenting! :)

Nathan R. Petrie said...

When will the drawing be Sir Parker? Or have you already said <_<

I will be posting on my blog about this shortly. Gotta get it going firsts before I start posting 'bout other stuff lol

BTW, I did link your blog in the sidebar...have you seen it?

Thanks for the contest,...or maybe I shouldn't be thankful for your wonderful smarts used to um...give away books and prizes ;) (wow...that was hard to say....hope you caught my drift lol)

Long comment...bye now! lol